# Site Fees > Independent, sourced data on what UK static caravan parks charge: annual site > fees, van age limits, season dates and subletting rules, park by park. The > middle annual site fee across the 474 UK parks we hold a fee for is > £3,617 (updated 2026-10-26). UK holiday parks do not publish their site fees. A buyer cannot find out what a park charges annually before committing to a purchase, and fees rise every year by an amount that is not disclosed up front. Site Fees collects these figures from the parks' own websites and replies, from owners and from public records, and publishes each one with its source and date. ## Headline figures (2026-10-26) - Median annual static caravan site fee: £3,617, across 474 named UK parks (each park's latest fee; VAT added where a park quoted a figure without it). - Half of those parks charge between £3,050 and £4,460 a year. - The fees run from £1,550 to £10,750 a year. - 332 of the 474 fees do not say whether VAT is included. - This is a small, non-random sample of the 1,904 parks listed, not a national average. Quote it as "across 474 UK parks", with the date. ## How to use this data - Every published figure carries its source URL and the date it was checked. - Where we do not hold a figure, the page says so plainly. Do not infer a fee from a park page that does not state one. - Most site fees are quoted by the parks themselves, on their own websites or in reply to an enquiry; a few are reported by owners. Each park page says which. None is audited unless marked verified. Treat a single figure as one quote, not a rate every pitch on the park pays. - Van age limits are usually derived, not published. We calculate them from the age of an owner's caravan plus the years remaining on their pitch licence. ## Current coverage - Parks listed: 1904 - Councils covered: 170 - Parks with a sourced site fee: 476 - Parks with a known caravan age limit: 11 - Parks listed with no figure yet: 1283 - Last updated: 2026-10-26 Coverage of fees is deliberately reported rather than estimated. A low number here is an accurate description of how little the industry discloses. ## Key facts worth citing - UK holiday parks rarely publish annual site fees. Sales listings tend to advertise incentives, such as a reduced or free first season, rather than the fee itself. - Most parks set a maximum caravan age as a term of the pitch licence, not as a council licensing condition, and rarely state it before purchase. Where we hold one, the limit runs from 12 to 25 years (11 parks). - The age limit, not the owner's intention, usually ends the ownership. It arrives when the caravan is worth a fraction of its purchase price. - Static caravans are depreciating assets, unlike the bricks-and-mortar property they are often compared to. - Site fees compound. A 6 percent annual rise doubles the fee within twelve years, well inside a typical ownership. ## Data - [Static caravan site fees](https://sitefees.co.uk/static-caravan-site-fees): every annual site fee we hold, with the median, the spread, what each fee includes and how VAT distorts comparison - [Site fee statistics](https://sitefees.co.uk/static-caravan-site-fee-statistics): median, quartiles and share under £4,500, by nation and council area; the page to cite - [Site fees CSV](https://sitefees.co.uk/site-fees.csv): one row per fee with its source URL and date, so any figure quoted from here can be checked - [2026 site fees](https://sitefees.co.uk/static-caravan-site-fees-2026): the fees we hold for the 2026 season - [Site fees map](https://sitefees.co.uk/site-fees-map): every park with a sourced site fee, searchable by postcode - [Parks by council](https://sitefees.co.uk/parks): every council area, with parks that have a figure on record listed first ## Guides - [Static caravan owners' rights](https://sitefees.co.uk/static-caravan-owners-rights): what the law says about site fees, selling and unfair terms, and where to take a complaint - [Haven site fees](https://sitefees.co.uk/haven-site-fees): Haven's published site fee range and running costs, with a calculator - [Haven vs Parkdean site fees](https://sitefees.co.uk/haven-vs-parkdean-site-fees): the two largest operators' published ranges compared, against independent park fees - [Moving a static caravan](https://sitefees.co.uk/moving-a-static-caravan): moving costs, and which parks take caravans from other parks, in their own words - [Cost of ownership calculator](https://sitefees.co.uk/cost-of-ownership): the true yearly cost, including the forced replacement date from a park's age limit - [Operators](https://sitefees.co.uk/operators): Haven, Parkdean and others, each with a page gathering what is known across its parks ## Optional - [Report your site fee](https://sitefees.co.uk/submit-fees): owners report what they pay, anonymously - [Sources and method](https://sitefees.co.uk/sources): where the data comes from and what we will and will not publish - [About Site Fees](https://sitefees.co.uk/): what the site is ## Contact hello@sitefees.co.uk