The figures
Static caravan site fees: what UK parks actually charge.
UK holiday parks do not publish their annual site fees where a buyer can compare them. These are 39 real fees from named parks across 26 councils, each with the source it came from and the date it was checked.
What the spread means
Half of the fees we hold sit between £3,500 and £4,805. The gap between the cheapest and the dearest is £3,172, which is more than the cheapest fee itself. Two parks a few miles apart can differ by thousands, so a figure from the park down the road tells you very little about the one you are buying on.
For 2027, we hold 1 fees with a middle figure of £4,880. Older figures stay on the site with their year attached, because a 2024 fee is still evidence of what a park charges, as long as nobody mistakes it for this year's.
What the fee includes changes the comparison
A site fee is not one product. Of the 39 fees here, 18 include business rates and water, and 18 are for the pitch alone. The middle figure for a fee including rates and water is £4,038, against £3,767 for pitch only: a difference of £271. Whether the cheaper-looking pitch-only fee is actually cheaper depends on what that park then bills you for rates and water, which we do not hold and you should ask for in writing. Gas and electricity are metered separately almost everywhere.
VAT is the quiet distortion
Of the 39 fees, 18 were quoted including VAT, 2 excluding it and 19 did not say. A figure quoted before VAT is a fifth cheaper than it appears, which is enough to move a park several places in any ranking. Where a park quoted a figure without VAT we add it before comparing, and show both numbers on the park's own page.
Advertised "from" prices are not fees
Parks advertise a starting price instead of a fee. We record those separately and never as a fee, because the cheapest pitch in the cheapest season is not what most owners pay. These are the ones we hold:
- Brynteg
- Waterside Holiday Park
- St. David's Park
- Coghurst Hall Holiday Park
- Berthlwyd Hall Holiday Park
- Beauport Holiday Park
- Brooklyn Holiday Park
- Abbey Farm Holiday Park
- Chantry - Holiday Park & Holiday Homes - Park Leisure
- Rawcliffe Hall Holiday Park
- Pinegrovescaravanpark
- Dovercourt Holiday Park
- Oaklands Holiday Park
- Seawick Holiday Park
- White Rose Holiday Park
- Pale Wood Holiday Park
- Lyons Lyndale Holiday Park
- Lyons Manor House Holiday Park
- Lyons Eryl Hall
- Lyons Lido Beach Caravan Park
- Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel & Caravan Park
- Snowdon View Caravan Park
- Spar - Sunnysands Holiday Park
- 43 South End Caravan Park
What you are paying for: the season
A site fee buys a season, not a year. Of the 16 parks here that publish their dates, 10 run roughly March to January, which is about ten and a half months. A park with a shorter season is not cheaper for charging less, and a twelve month licence is a different product again, usually costing considerably more.
Every fee we hold
| Park | Council | Year | Fee | VAT | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Castle View Holiday Park | Gwynedd | 2026 | £5,612 | inc | rates, water |
| Craiglwyd Hall Caravan Park | Conwy | 2026 | £5,560 | not stated | pitch only |
| Fir Trees Caravan & Lodge Park | Flintshire | 2026 | £5,410 | inc | rates |
| Mother Ivey's Bay Holiday Park | Cornwall | 2025 | £5,052 | inc | pitch only |
| Lyons Snowdon View Caravan Park | Gwynedd | 2026 | £5,025 | not stated | water |
| Tan-y-Don Holiday Park | Denbighshire | 2026 | £5,000 | not stated | rates, water |
| Cakes & Ale Holiday Park | East Suffolk | 2024 | £4,985 | not stated | pitch only |
| Hutleys Caravan Park | Tendring | 2026 | £4,970 | not stated | rates, water, electricity, insurance |
| Parc Farm | Denbighshire | 2027 | £4,880 | not stated | pitch only |
| Riverside Holiday Village | North Somerset | 2026 | £4,805 | not stated | pitch only |
| Morfa Bychan Holiday Park | Ceredigion | 2026 | £4,460 | inc | rates, water, gas, insurance |
| Greenacres Caravan Park | Denbighshire | 2026 | £4,450 | not stated | water |
| Broughton Farm Caravan Park | Swansea | 2026 | £4,420 | inc | rates, water |
| Broad Haven Holiday Park | Pembrokeshire | 2026 | £4,329 | not stated | pitch only |
| Plas Caravan Park | Isle of Anglesey | 2024 | £4,250 | not stated | pitch only |
| Lickhill Manor Caravan Park | Wyre Forest | 2026 | £4,215 | inc | rates, water, gas, insurance |
| Green Meadow Holiday Home Park | Ceredigion | 2026 | £4,142 | inc | rates, water |
| Madeley's Caravan Park | Conwy | 2026 | £4,138 | not stated | pitch only |
| New Barns Caravan Park | Westmorland and Furness | 2026 | £4,090 | inc | rates, water |
| Skegness Sands Static Caravan Site | East Lindsey | 2026 | £3,985 | inc | rates, water |
| Lincomb Lock Caravan Park | Wychavon | 2026 | £3,965 | inc | rates, water, gas, insurance |
| Venture Caravan Park | Lancaster | 2026 | £3,850 | inc | pitch only |
| The Glen Caravan Park | Shropshire | 2026 | £3,775 | inc | rates, water, gas, insurance |
| Claylands Caravan Park | Wyre | 2026 | £3,069 £3,683 inc VAT | +VAT | pitch only |
| Willowbank Holiday Home and Touring Park | Sefton | 2026 | £3,670 | not stated | pitch only |
| Riverbend Caravan Park | Powys | 2026 | £3,625 | inc | rates, water, gas, insurance |
| Gwynfair Caravan Park | Isle of Anglesey | 2026 | £3,598 | not stated | pitch only |
| Gap Caravan Site | North Norfolk | 2026 | £3,540 | inc | rates, water |
| Timber Vale Caravan Park | Dorset | 2026 | £3,500 | inc | rates, water, electricity |
| Jennings Caravan Park | King's Lynn and West Norfolk | 2026 | £3,500 | not stated | pitch only |
| Old Coastguard Holiday Park & Cogden Cottages | Dorset | 2026 | £3,475 | not stated | pitch only |
| Lower Lacon Caravan Park | Shropshire | 2026 | £3,474 | not stated | water |
| Longmeadows Holiday Park | East Riding of Yorkshire | 2026 | £3,315 | inc | rates |
| Browns Caravan Park | North Yorkshire | 2025 | £2,734 £3,281 inc VAT | +VAT | pitch only |
| Dolgead Hall Caravan and Lodge Park | Powys | 2026 | £3,200 | inc | rates, water |
| Diglea holiday park | King's Lynn and West Norfolk | 2026 | £3,145 | not stated | pitch only |
| Naze Marine Holiday Park | Tendring | 2026 | £3,000 | not stated | pitch only |
| Moss Wood Caravan Park | Lancaster | 2026 | £2,910 | not stated | pitch only |
| Maes Bangor Caravan Park | Ceredigion | 2026 | £2,440 | inc | rates, water |
Where these figures come from
38 of the 39 came from the park itself, either published on its own website or quoted in reply to an enquiry. 1 came from an owner reporting what they pay. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or averaged up from a survey. Each park page lists its own sources with the date each was checked, and the method page explains what we will and will not publish.
Common questions
How much are static caravan site fees in the UK?
Across the 39 annual site fees Site Fees holds, the middle figure is £3,985 a year, and half of them fall between £3,500 and £4,805. The cheapest is £2,440 and the dearest £5,612. These are real figures from named parks, each with a source and a date, not an estimate or a survey. They are not a national average: 39 parks out of the 1,142 we list is a small and self-selected sample.
What do site fees include?
It varies, and the difference is worth hundreds of pounds. Of the 39 fees we hold, 18 include business rates and water, and 18 are for the pitch alone with everything else billed separately. The middle figure for a fee that includes rates and water is £4,038; for a pitch-only fee it is £3,767. Gas and electricity are almost always metered on top either way.
Do site fees include VAT?
Usually, but parks do not always say. Of the 39 fees we hold, 18 were quoted including VAT, 2 excluding it, and 19 did not state either way. A figure quoted before VAT is 20 per cent cheaper than it looks, so we add VAT to any exclusive figure before comparing it and show both numbers on the park's page.
Why is the advertised "from" price different to the site fee?
A "from" price is the cheapest pitch on the park in the cheapest season, and parks advertise it instead of a fee. We hold 24 advertised from-prices, ranging £2,898 to £8,498, and the highest of them is for a twelve month season rather than a seasonal pitch. Treat a from-price as a floor, not as what you would pay.
Why do so few parks publish their site fees?
Because the fee is the number that decides whether ownership makes sense, and it rises every year by an amount that is not disclosed at the point of sale. We list 1,142 parks and hold an annual fee for 39 of them. 38 of those came from the park itself, on its own website or in reply to an enquiry, rather than from an owner.